將Dropbox轉移到Google雲端硬盤的不同方法

用戶現在需要存儲服務來存儲他們的文件。 如今,這裡有各種存儲服務,例如Google Drive,One Drive,Dropbox,Amazon Drive等。 使用這些存儲服務與他人保存和傳輸文件非常簡單。

其中,最受歡迎的存儲服務是Dropbox和Google雲端硬盤。 這就是為什麼總是需要 將Dropbox轉移到Google雲端硬盤。 在這裡,我們將討論將文件從Dropbox傳輸到Google雲端硬盤的不同方法。 另外,我們將討論與之相關的不同方面。


第1部分:將Dropbox轉移到Google雲端硬盤的原因

如今,許多企業和個人都使用Google雲端硬盤和Dropbox。 這些存儲服務有助於組織工作,存儲數據以及在不同的工作團隊之間共享數據。 主要目標是享受有效的工作程序。

此外,許多人都想到了為什麼需要將Dropbox轉移到Google雲端硬盤的問題。 如果您在同一件事上掙扎,那就知道為什麼。 Dropbox是用於存儲文件的存儲服務。 但是,此服務具有一些驚人的功能,例如即時文件共享,應用程序,Dropbox Paper等。 最好的部分是用戶可以將其與計算機,移動設備和其他設備同步。

另一方面,Google雲端硬盤為您提供了所有這些令人難以置信的功能以及更多其他功能。 Google雲端硬盤不僅是一項存儲服務,而且用戶還可以創建各種類型的文檔,從編輯和創建電子表格到常規書寫。 現在,用戶甚至可以將其文件移動到雲中並從那裡進行工作。 因此,用戶可以輕鬆地與客戶共享工作並與團隊成員進行協作。

因此,方便使用這兩項服務可以使您更有效。 另外,他們可以享受這些平台提供的獨特功能。 這就是為什麼您應該將Dropbox轉移到Google雲端硬盤的原因。

例如,您的客戶共享Dropbox中的某些文件。 現在,您必須與團隊一起處理這些文件。 顯然,不能在Dropbox中執行任務。 因此,這是否意味著您需要每次都從Dropbox獲取文件才能對其起作用?

因此,最好將Dropbox轉移到Google雲端硬盤。 在這種情況下,只需打開Google Docs之類的文檔,進行處理,然後在Dropbox中與您的客戶端共享即可。 因此,您應該將Dropbox轉移到Google雲端硬盤。

PS:讓我們進一步了解如何 將Dropbox轉移到iCloud 以及如何執行 Google Drive上的WhatsApp備份 輕鬆。


第2部分:通過下載和上傳將Dropbox轉移到Google雲端硬盤

所有云存儲服務共享一個共同的功能,即下載和上傳文件的功能。 使用此功能,用戶可以將重要文件從存儲驅動器下載到他們的移動設備或計算機。 從那裡,很可能將那些文件上傳到另一個雲存儲服務。

這正是將Dropbox轉移到Google雲端硬盤的方法。 在這裡,您需要首先從Dropbox將必需的文件下載到您的智能手機或計算機。 之後,只需上傳即可將這些文件重新定位到Google雲端硬盤。

儘管此過程似乎有些複雜,但它非常輕鬆。 因此,您需要按照以下一些簡單步驟將Dropbox轉移到Google雲端硬盤。

將Dropbox轉移到Google雲端硬盤的步驟:

步驟1:選擇“我的文件”

首先,用戶需要登錄其Dropbox帳戶,然後選擇“我的檔案' 選項。 在此處,選擇您要傳輸到Google雲端硬盤的文件。 做出選擇後,點擊圖標'下載資源。” 這會將所選文件傳輸到本地設備,例如智能手機或PC。

將Dropbox轉移到Google雲端硬盤的步驟

步驟2:點選[新增]

之後,用戶需要登錄Google雲端硬盤帳戶,然後點擊圖標“新增。” 這樣,他們便可以創建一個新文件夾,在其中可以放置要上傳的文件。

將Dropbox轉移到Google雲端硬盤的步驟

步驟3:打開文件夾

現在,打開剛剛在系統上保存新下載文件的文件夾。

步驟4:拖曳檔案

將您需要上傳的文件從該打開的文件夾拖到Google雲端硬盤帳戶中新創建的文件夾中。

將Dropbox轉移到Google雲端硬盤的步驟

第5步:點擊“添加新內容”

另一種執行此任務的方法是點擊圖標“新增在Google雲端硬盤中。 這將打開文件夾窗口。 之後,用戶可以找到文件位置。 找到文件並選擇它們後,點擊選項卡上的“上傳“。

就是這樣。 現在,您已成功將文件從Dropbox傳輸到Google雲端硬盤。 如上所述,該過程非常簡單明了。 此過程的唯一缺點是必須同步大文件時。 在這種情況下,此過程的速度完全取決於您的文件大小和互聯網連接。

此外,如果您想知道 如何從Dropbox恢復已刪除的數據,這是完整的指南供您跟進。


第3部分:通過一種簡單的方法將Dropbox轉移到Google雲端硬盤

因此,這就是使用下載和上傳功能將Dropbox轉移到Google雲端硬盤的方法。 對於許多人來說,這可能會帶來很大壓力。 讓我們來看看一個更簡單的方法。

此過程涉及員工ying Wondershare InClowdz。 如果您想知道此工具是什麼,Wondershare InClowdz是第三方應用程序。 使用此應用程序,用戶可以將文件從雲驅動器傳輸到相似平台上的另一個驅動器。 此外,它還使用戶能夠管理存儲驅動器上的文件並同步兩個雲驅動器。

使用Wondershare InClowdz,用戶可以將文件從一種雲服務傳輸到另一種雲服務。 使用此程序在不同的雲之間遷移文件非常簡單。 不僅如此,該程序還允許您在不同的雲服務之間同步數據。 借助該工具,用戶甚至可以在一個地方管理他們的雲文件。

Wondershare InClowdz的獨特功能:

  • Wondershare InClowdz允許您在不同的雲服務之間傳輸文件,例如從 從OneDrive到Google Drive.
  • 它提供了不同雲存儲服務之間的無縫遷移體驗,並且執行 Google雲端硬盤到Dropbox的轉移.
  • 該程序允許對各種雲進行全面同步。
  • 它使您可以在一個地方管理所有云帳戶和不同的服務。
  • 此外,它在不同的雲服務之間具有無限的數據流量。

獲取Wondershare InClowdz

使用Wondershare InClowdz從Dropbox轉移到Google雲端硬盤的步驟:

Wondershare InClowdz使用戶可以在Dropbox,Google Drive,Amazon S3,One Drive等不同的雲服務之間傳輸文件。因此,這使他們可以輕鬆利用多個雲服務並輕鬆地在其中傳輸文件。 使用Wondershare InClowdz從Dropbox轉移到Google雲端硬盤的方法如下:

步驟1:下載Wondershare InClowdz

首先,您需要在計算機上下載Wondershare InClowdz。

步驟2:登錄到應用程序

現在,登錄到該應用程序。 如果您沒有用戶帳戶,請快速創建一個。 為此,您需要點擊“創建新帳戶' 選項。

Wondershare InClowdz

第3步:點擊“遷移”

現在,您需要點擊“遷移在首頁的左側。

第4步:選擇“添加雲驅動器”

接下來,您必須通過點擊“添加雲驅動器' 選項。

Wondershare InClowdz

步驟5:授權每個帳戶

之後,請按照屏幕上的說明授權所有云帳戶。

Wondershare InClowdz

步驟6:選擇檔案

輕按 'Dropbox的'(源雲驅動器),然後選擇要傳輸的文件。 如果您點擊“選擇框出現在雲旁邊,這將選擇雲中存在的所有數據進行遷移。 如果您只想傳輸某些文件,請點擊相應的文件名。 它將打開文件供用戶選擇其云帳戶。

Wondershare InClowdz

第7步:點擊“遷移”

最後,選​​擇目標文件夾,然後點擊“遷移'以啟動傳輸過程。

Wondershare InClowdz
Wondershare InClowdz

現在,您的文件將成功傳輸。

Wondershare InClowdz

在不同雲之間同步數據的步驟:

該工具使用戶可以在各種雲之間同步其文件。 這有助於他們輕鬆備份雲數據。

第1步:選擇“同步”選項

首先,在系統上啟動Wondershare InClowdz並登錄到您的帳戶。 如果您沒有用戶帳戶,請點擊“創建新帳戶'用於創建一個。 之後,選擇“同步',然後點擊'添加您的雲帳戶添加雲驅動器“。

Wondershare InClowdz

您的帳戶將同時出現在兩個“目標雲驅動器'和'源雲驅動器。” 現在,按照屏幕上的說明授權您的雲帳戶。

Wondershare InClowdz
Wondershare InClowdz

步驟2:同步您的雲端

接下來,選擇您要同步的源雲和目標雲帳戶。 選擇後,點擊“同步'用於立即同步文件。 在幾分鐘內,同步過程將成功執行。

Wondershare InClowdz
Wondershare InClowdz

使用InClowdz管理您的雲文件的步驟:

該工具使用戶可以在一個地方管理其云文件,以消除其工作量並節省時間。 現在,執行以下步驟:

步驟1:建立使用者帳戶

首先,下載並啟動系統上的程序。 之後,登錄到您的帳戶。 如果您沒有,請點按“創建新帳戶“。

Wondershare InClowdz

現在,選擇“管理'從給定的選項。 如果尚未添加雲帳戶,請添加。 按照屏幕上的說明授權雲。

Wondershare InClowdz
Wondershare InClowdz

步驟2:管理檔案

選擇您要管理的雲帳戶。 在這裡,您可以執行“上傳,''刷新,''下載資源,''新建文件夾,' 還有很多。 現在,只需選擇您的文件,然後右鍵點擊“刪除,''遷移,' 要么 '下載資源。” 因此,這就是Wondershare InClowdz的工作方式,可讓您將Dropbox轉移到Google雲端硬盤。

Wondershare InClowdz

第4部分:Dropbox與Google雲端硬盤之間的比較

如果您正在考慮在Google雲端硬盤和Dropbox之間使用哪種存儲服務更好,那麼這場爭論將無限進行。 這兩種存儲服務都是當今最受歡迎的服務。 這些存儲服務高效,為用戶提供了在不同平台之間輕鬆轉移的機會。

每個服務都有合理的計劃。 因此,選擇一個而不是另一個是非常困難的任務。 主要想法是選擇適合您的要求和偏好的產品。 在深入研究這兩個雲存儲選項之間的比較之前,請務必考慮它們是否啟用:

  • 備份雲中的文件
  • 跨設備同步文檔
  • 與其他客戶或個人共享文件

考慮到這些好處,很明顯,兩者之間爭取至高無上的鬥爭是艱難而漫長的。 現在,讓我們使用特定因素來檢查Google雲端硬盤和Dropbox之間的一些差異。

定價和存儲

值得注意的是,Dropbox作為存儲服務出現在Google雲端硬盤之前。 不過,Google雲端硬盤通過提供包括免費存儲在內的許多服務,在追趕方面取得了很多成就。

Dropbox為其用戶提供免費帳戶2GB的免費存儲空間。 另一方面,Google雲端硬盤為您提供15GB。 但是,此存儲是通過其他Google One服務共享的。 這意味著您的所有Gmail郵件和已保存的文件都完全保留在15GB的免費存儲空間中。 該存儲空間平均可節省約232,000個文件。

想要訪問這些平台中任何一個上的更多存儲空間的用戶,他們需要購買訂閱計劃。 在Dropbox上,他們每年必須支付120美元才能享受2TB的存儲空間。 在Google雲端硬盤上,他們只需支付100美元即可獲得相同的存儲空間。 因此,由於Google雲端硬盤具有許多計劃,因此價格更便宜,更靈活。

Google提供了15GB至2TB之間的各種計劃。 Google最高的訂閱計劃可為您提供30TB的存儲空間,每月只需$ 300。 為了幫助您獲得更多的存儲空間,Dropbox提供了一個推薦計劃,您可以在其中通過電子郵件將邀請發送給您的朋友和同事。

通過引薦進行的每次註冊,用戶都會獲得額外的500MB。 一個免費帳戶允許您發送32個推薦。 用戶甚至還可以在Dropbox Plus上使用此驚人的推薦功能。 即使他們只能發送1個引薦,這也使他們每個引薦獲得32GB的空間。

同步

Google雲端硬盤和Dropbox明顯不同。 因此,用戶不願將Dropbox轉移到Google雲端硬盤。 當您編輯文件或對其進行處理時,所做的更改將自動保存在兩個程序中。 它們在程序內同步。 因此,用戶可以從任何移動設備或瀏覽器訪問那些文件。

在Google雲端硬盤上,首先下載整個文件,然後再上傳以完成同步。 因此,在不同的移動設備上獲取文檔可能會有延遲。 例如,您使用計算機進行了一些更改。 然後,當您在智能手機上打開該文檔時,這些更改可能不會立即顯示出來。

Dropbox採用塊同步而不是下載和上傳整個文件,這意味著該平台可讓您保存更改並立即進行同步。 顯然,此過程比Google雲端硬盤的速度更快。

額外功能

Google雲端硬盤和Dropbox不僅僅是存儲位置。 這些平台帶有各種工具,即使有不同的指導,也使在不同項目上的工作變得如此簡單。

在Dropbox上創建文件的基本工具稱為Paper。 此功能使用戶可以製作Word文檔。 另外,您可以嵌入媒體文件,圖像和日曆。 它允許他們製作表格並將其與Dropbox上的其他文檔合併。

Dropbox Paper具有拼寫檢查器的功能,儘管它並不全面。 它不如Google上的程序有效。 但是,用戶可以在Dropbox中使用與Google雲端硬盤類似的鍵盤快捷鍵。

在這方面,Google雲端硬盤效率更高。 這就是為什麼需要將Dropbox轉移到Google雲端硬盤的原因。 在Google雲端硬盤中,用戶可以將Google文檔用作文字處理程序。 另外,還有各種其他工具,例如“表單”,“圖形”,“圖紙”和“幻燈片”。 因此,基本上,您可以在這裡做很多事情,包括鏈接到其他出色的服務,例如YouTube,Gmail,翻譯和地圖。

Dropbox的
谷歌驅動器
優點15GB儲存空間推薦計劃
Google One應用程序塊同步
與Google環聊同步縮放同步
缺點同步緩慢儲存空間小
共享存儲不支持電子表格

結論

現在,您實際上知道如何 將Dropbox轉移到Google雲端硬盤。 該過程非常簡單明了。 另外,我們在這裡顯示了為什麼您應該將Dropbox轉移到Google雲端硬盤。 另外,您知道這兩種存儲服務之間的區別。 如果您正在尋找一種簡單的方法,那麼 Wondershare InClowdz 是最好的選擇。 該程序具有許多功能。 下載此程序可在一個地方管理所有云帳戶!

試試Wondershare InClowdz

Transfer

Different Ways to Transfer Dropbox to Google Drive

CocoSpy

Users need storage services to store their files now than ever before. Today, there are various storage services out there, such as Google Drive, One Drive, Dropbox, Amazon Drive, and more. It is so simple to save and transfer files with others using these storage services.

Among all, the most popular storage services are Dropbox and Google Drive. That’s why there is always a need to transfer Dropbox to Google Drive. Here, we will discuss different ways to transfer files from Dropbox to Google Drive. Also, we will talk about different aspects related to it.


Part 1: Reasons Why You Should Transfer Dropbox to Google Drive

Today, many businesses and individuals employ both Google Drive and Dropbox. These storage services assist in organizing work, storing data, and sharing data among different work teams. The primary goal is to enjoy an efficient work procedure.

Also, many people have this question in mind about why they need to transfer Dropbox to Google Drive. If you are struggling with the same thing, then know why here. Dropbox is a storage service to store files. However, this service comes with some amazing features, such as instant file sharing, applications, Dropbox Paper, and more. The best part is that users can sync it with computers, mobile devices, and other devices.

On the other hand, Google Drive offers you all of these incredible features and more. Google Drive is not only a storage service, but users can also create different types of documents, from editing and creating spreadsheets to regular writing. Now, users can even move their files to the cloud and work from there. So, users can easily share work with their clients and collaborate with their team members.

Thus, having both of these services handy lets you be more effective. Plus, they can enjoy the unique features that these platforms offer. This is why you should transfer Dropbox to Google Drive.

For instance, your clients share some files in Dropbox. Now, you have to work on those files with your team. Apparently, one cannot do the task in Dropbox. So, does it mean that you need to get the files every time from Dropbox before functioning on them?

So, it is better to transfer Dropbox to Google Drive. In that case, just open documents like Google Docs, work on them, and simply share them with your client in Dropbox. That’s why you should transfer Dropbox to Google Drive.

PS: let’s learn more about how to transfer Dropbox to iCloud and how to perform WhatsApp backup on Google Drive easily.


Part 2: Transfer Dropbox to Google Drive By Downloading and Uploading

All the cloud storage services share one common feature, which is the feature of downloading and uploading files. Using this feature, users can download important files from the storage drive to their mobile device or computer. From there, it is quite possible to upload those files to another cloud storage service.

That’s exactly what you can do to transfer Dropbox to Google Drive. Here, you need to first download the requisite files from Dropbox to your smartphone or computer. After that, relocate those files to Google Drive by simply uploading them.

Although this process seems a bit complicated, it is pretty effortless. So, here are some simple steps that you need to follow to transfer Dropbox to Google Drive.

Steps to transfer Dropbox to Google Drive:

Step 1: Select ‘My Files’

First, users need to log in to their Dropbox account and then select the ‘My Files‘ option. From there, choose the files that you like to transfer to Google Drive. Once made your selection, tap on the icon ‘Download.’ This will transfer the selected files to the local device, such as a smartphone or PC.

Steps to transfer Dropbox to Google Drive

Step 2: Tap on ‘Add New’

After that, users need to sign in to the Google Drive account and then tap on the icon ‘Add New.’ This enables them to make a new folder where they can drop the files that you want to upload.

Steps to transfer Dropbox to Google Drive

Step 3: Open the folder

Now, open the folder where you just saved the newly downloaded files on the system.

Step 4: Drag your files

Drag the files that you need to upload from that open folder to the newly created folder in the Google Drive account.

Steps to transfer Dropbox to Google Drive

Step 5: Click on ‘Add New’

Another way to perform this task is to click on the icon ‘Add New‘ in Google Drive. This opens up the folder window. After that, users can find the file location. After finding your files and selecting them, tap on the tab ‘Upload.’

So, this is it. Now, you have transferred your files from Dropbox to Google Drive successfully. As stated above, the procedure is quite straightforward and simple. The only drawback with this procedure is when you have to sync huge files. In that case, the speed of this procedure depends entirely on your file size and internet connection.

Besides, if you wonder How to Recover Deleted Data from the Dropbox, here is the full guide for you to follow up.


Part 3: Transfer Dropbox to Google Drive Through A Simple Method

So, this is how you can transfer Dropbox to Google Drive using the download and upload feature. For many people, this could be pretty stressful. Let’s have a glance at an easier method.

This procedure involves employing Wondershare InClowdz. If you wonder what this tool is, Wondershare InClowdz is a third-party application. Using this application, users can transfer files from a cloud drive to another on a similar platform. Also, it enables users to manage files on a storage drive and sync two cloud drives.

With Wondershare InClowdz, users can transfer files from one cloud service to another. It is so simple to migrate files among different clouds using this program. Not just that, but this program lets you sync data among different cloud services. With the help of this tool, users can even manage their cloud files in just one place.

Unique Features of Wondershare InClowdz:

  • Wondershare InClowdz lets you transfer files between different cloud services, like transferring files from OneDrive to Google Drive.
  • It offers a seamless migration experience between different cloud storage services and it performs Google Drive to Dropbox transfer.
  • The program allows comprehensive syncing for various clouds.
  • It lets you manage all of your cloud accounts and different services in just one place.
  • Plus, it features unlimited data traffic among different cloud services.

Get Wondershare InClowdz

Steps to transfer from Dropbox to Google Drive with Wondershare InClowdz:

Wondershare InClowdz enables users to transfer their files between different cloud services like Dropbox, Google Drive, Amazon S3, One Drive, etc. Thus, this makes it simple for them to make use of multiple cloud services and transfer files among them effortlessly. Here’s how you can transfer from Dropbox to Google Drive with Wondershare InClowdz:

Step 1: Download Wondershare InClowdz

First, you need to download Wondershare InClowdz on your computer.

Step 2: Sign in to the application

Now, sign in to the application. If you do not have a user account, create one quickly. For this, you need to tap on the ‘Create an account‘ option.

Wondershare InClowdz

Step 3: Tap on ‘Migrate’

Now, you need to tap on ‘Migrate‘ from the homepage’s left side.

Step 4: Select ‘Add Cloud Drive’

Next, you have to choose the target and source cloud accounts by tapping on the ‘Add Cloud Drive‘ option.

Wondershare InClowdz

Step 5: Authorize every account

After that, follow the on-screen instructions for authorizing all of your cloud accounts.

Wondershare InClowdz

Step 6: Select your files

Tap on ‘Dropbox‘ (source cloud drive) and then choose the files that you like to transfer. If you tap on the ‘choice box‘ present next to the cloud, this will select all the data present in the cloud for migrating. If you like to transfer only some files, then tap on the corresponding file name. It will open up the file for users to selectin their cloud account.

Wondershare InClowdz

Step 7: Tap on ‘Migrate’

Lastly, select the target file folder and tap on ‘Migrate‘ for starting the transfer process.

Wondershare InClowdz

Wondershare InClowdz

Now, your files will be transferred successfully.

Wondershare InClowdz


Steps to Sync Data Among Different Clouds:

The tool enables users to sync their files between various clouds. This helps them to back up their cloud data hassle-free.

Step 1: Select the ‘Sync’ option

First, launch Wondershare InClowdz on the system and sign in to your account. If you do not have a user account, click on ‘Create an account‘ for creating one. After that, select ‘Sync‘ and add your cloud accounts by tapping on ‘Add Cloud Drive.’

Wondershare InClowdz

Your accounts will then appear in both ‘Target Cloud Drive‘ and ‘Source Cloud Drive.’ Now, follow the on-screen instructions for authorizing your cloud accounts.

Wondershare InClowdz

Wondershare InClowdz

Step 2: Sync your clouds

Next, select your source cloud and target cloud account you like to sync. Once selected, tap on ‘Sync‘ for syncing your files immediately. Within some minutes, the sync process will be successfully carried out.

Wondershare InClowdz

Wondershare InClowdz


Steps to Manage Your Cloud Files with InClowdz:

This tool lets users manage their cloud files in one place for erasing their effort and saving their time. Now, go through the steps to do so:

Step 1: Make a user account

In the first place, download and launch the program on your system. After that, sign in to your account. If you do not have one, create one by tapping on ‘Create an account.’

Wondershare InClowdz

Now, select ‘Management‘ from the given options. Add your cloud accounts if you have not added already. Follow the on-screen instructions to authorize the clouds.

Wondershare InClowdz

Wondershare InClowdz

Step 2: Manage your files

Select the cloud account you like to manage. Here, you can perform actions like ‘Upload,’ ‘Refresh,’ ‘Download,’ ‘New Folder,’ and many more. Now, just select your files and right-tap on options like ‘Delete,’ ‘Migrate,’ or ‘Download.’ So, this is how Wondershare InClowdz works and lets you transfer Dropbox to Google Drive.

Wondershare InClowdz


Part 4: Comparison Between Dropbox And Google Drive

If you are thinking about which storage service is better between Google Drive and Dropbox, then this debate can run infinitely. Both of these storage services are the most popular ones out there today. These storage services are efficient and offer users a chance to transfer among different platforms easily.

Each of these services come with reasonable plans. Thus, choosing one over another is quite a difficult task. The main idea is to go with the one that suits your requirements and preferences. Before you dive right into the comparison between these two cloud storage options, it is significant to consider that they enable:

  • Backup of files on the cloud
  • Synchronization of documents across devices
  • File sharing with other clients or individuals

Considering these benefits, it’s clear that the fight for supremacy between the two is a hard and long one. Now, let’s check out some differences between Google Drive and Dropbox using specific factors.

Pricing and Storage

It is significant to remark that Dropbox came out as a storage service before Google Drive. Nevertheless, Google Drive has performed a lot for catching up by offering lots of services, including free storage.
Dropbox provides its users access to 2GB of free storage on their free account. On the other hand, Google Drive provides you with 15GB. However, this storage is shared over different Google One services. This means that all your Gmail mails and saved files altogether stay on the free 15GB storage space. This storage space can save around 232,000 files on average.

Users who like to access more storage space on any of these platforms, they need to buy a subscription plan. On Dropbox, they have to pay $120 every year to enjoy 2TB. On Google Drive, they have to pay only $100 for the same storage space. Thus, Google Drive is a bit cheaper and more flexible as it features lots of plans.

Google offers various plans between 15GB and 2TB. The highest subscription plan on Google provides you with 30TB of storage space for $300 a month. For helping you get more storage space, Dropbox offers a referral program, where you can send invites to your friends and coworkers via email.

With every signup from the referral, users get an additional 500MB. A free account allows you to send 32 referrals. Users can even employ this amazing referral feature on Dropbox Plus too. This enables them to get 1GB every referral even though they can only send 32 referrals.


Syncing

Google Drive and Dropbox differ significantly. That’s why users hesitate to transfer Dropbox to Google Drive. When you edit a file or work on it, the changes you make saves on both the programs automatically. They sync within the program. Thus, users can access those files from any mobile device or browser.

On Google Drive, the entire file first downloads before you upload for completing the sync. Thus, there could be a delay in getting documents on a different mobile device. For instance, you have made some changes using the computer. Then, those changes may not immediately show up when you open that document on your smartphone.

Dropbox employs block-syncing instead of downloading and uploading the entire file, which means that this platform lets you save changes and sync the same immediately. It is obvious that this process is faster than Google Drive one.


Extra Features

Google Drive and Dropbox are both more than mere storage locations. These platforms come with various tools that make it so simple to work on different projects, even though there are steer differences.

The basic tool for creating files on Dropbox is called Paper. This feature enables users to make word documents. Plus, you can embed medial files, images, and calendars. It allows them to make tables and merge them with other docs on Dropbox.

Dropbox Paper features a spell-checker, although it’s not all-encompassing. It is not as efficient as the programs available on Google. However, users can employ similar keyboard shortcuts in Dropbox as Google Drive.

In this regard, Google Drive is a bit more efficient. That’s why there is a need to transfer Dropbox to Google Drive. In Google Drive, users get Google Docs as a word processor. Plus, there are various other tools, such as Forms, Drawings, Sheets, and Slides. So, basically, you can do lots of things here, including linking to other amazing services like YouTube, Gmail, Translate, and Maps.

 

Dropbox

 

Google Drive

Pros15GB Storage SpaceReferral Program
Google One ApplicationsBlock-syncing
Synchronization with Google HangoutsSynchronization with Zoom
ConsSlow SyncingSmall Storage Space
Shared StorageSpreadsheet Not Supported

Conclusion

Now, you actually know how to transfer Dropbox to Google Drive. The procedure is very straightforward and easy. Also, we have shown here why you should transfer Dropbox to Google Drive. Plus, you know the differences between these two storage services. If you are looking for an easy way, then Wondershare InClowdz is the best option. This program comes with so many features. Download this program to manage all your cloud accounts in one place!

Try Wondershare InClowdz

Related Articles