如何修复通用音频驱动程序 Windows 10 毫不费力地

音响设备是计算机系统的主要组成部分。 无论您是想玩游戏、看电影还是听音乐,声音设备都起着重要作用。 但是,有时它可能会由于各种声音故障错误而停止运行。

很多用户都在投诉这个问题 Windows 10. 如果您也面临这个问题,那么您并不孤单。 可能有很多原因 通用音频驱动程序 出现的问题 Windows 10. 用户报告声音设备停止工作。 即使他们尝试使用故障排除和搜索错误,他们最终也会得到 检测到通用音频驱动程序 信息。 用户无法手动一一检测问题。 

更不用说一次又一次地出现相同的错误令人沮丧,而且很难诊断此错误的原因。 但不用担心,我们已经涵盖了所有可能的原因及其解决方案,以帮助您解决此问题。 阅读这篇文章并学习 通用音频驱动程序修复 in Windows 10 靠自己。


1. 什么是通用音频驱动程序错误?

检测到的通用音频驱动程序是在检测到计算机系统中的音频问题时对显示进行故障排除的错误。 当您对音频错误进行故障排除时,会弹出检测到通用音频驱动程序的消息,指示音频设备未响应计算机系统的命令。 遇到这个问题很常见,因为它太笼统了。 

通用音频驱动程序错误

这个问题最糟糕的部分是通用音频驱动程序持续存在且难以诊断。 这是一个常见问题,很多人会问与此问题相关的问题,例如“如何修复检测到的通用音频驱动程序' 要么 '修复通用音频驱动程序的方法.' 尽管如此,还是有一些简单有效的方法解决了许多Windows用户的这个问题。 进一步阅读以了解可帮助您解决此问题的各种方法。

PS:如果您遇到类似的问题 不支持音频编解码器 or 笔记本电脑无声音,这是为您提供的最佳解决方案。


2. 解决通用音频驱动程序错误的方法 Windows 10

在这一部分中,我们提到了一些简单快捷的方法来对通用音频驱动程序进行故障排除和修复。 故障排除是检测计算机系统中任何问题的原因的最佳方法。 例如,它可以检测打印机离线、无法响应、无法识别的网络等问题。 以下是您可以考虑用于解决音频问题的一些解决方案。

方法 1:检查计算机音频服务的状态

检测到通用音频驱动程序问题的主要原因之一是音频服务被禁用。 因此,在针对此问题采取任何措施之前,请首先检查计算机音频服务的状态。 以下步骤将帮助您做到这一点。

#1: 按 Windows + R的 组合键以打开一个 '运行' 对话窗口。

#2: 在框中,输入 'SERVICES.MSC并点击“OK' 按钮执行该过程。

#3: 在一个 '服务' 窗口,向下滚动并定位 '窗口音频端点生成器“和”窗口音频' 并检查它们的状态是否表示为 '运行.' 如果不是,请右键单击每个选项并选择“Start 开始“。

检查音频服务状态以修复通用音频驱动程序 Windows 10

#4: 单击两个选项并更改 '“启动类型”'部分进入'自动“。

#5: 最后,点击“OK' 按钮保存更改。 检查您的音频服务是否工作正常。 

此外,如果您面对 空间声音不起作用 在您的 AirPods 上,这里有最适合您的修复方法。

方法 2:更新汽车驱动程序

如果您的计算机的音频服务丢失或过时,您可能会遇到检测到的通用音频驱动程序问题。 按照以下步骤修复通用音频驱动程序。

#1:同样,您需要打开一个运行对话框。 使用 Windows 和 R 组合键打开窗口。

#2: 在框中,键入 '输入devmgmt.msc并点击“OK' 按钮运行程序。

#3:打开'装置经理' 然后按 '声音,视频和游戏控制器' 选项以扩展它。 然后选择'过时的驱动程序“。

更新音频驱动程序以修复通用音频驱动程序 Windows 10

#4: 右键单击​​过时的驱动程序并选择“更新驱动程序' 选项。 

#5:过程完成后,单击“确定”按钮保存更改。 现在,重新启动计算机系统并检查音频问题是否仍然存在。

方法 3:重新安装音频驱动程序

如果上述方法未能解决检测到的通用音频驱动程序问题,请考虑重新安装音频驱动程序。 以下步骤将指导您重新安装音频驱动程序。

#1:转到“' 菜单并搜索 '装置经理' 在任务栏中。 单击与您的搜索匹配的第一个选项。 

#2: 在里面 'Drive Manager' 窗口,右键单击 '驱动器'选项,然后选择'卸载设备.' 对所有有问题的潜水员遵循相同的过程。

#3: 卸载后 '驱动器' 从您的计算机系统,重新启动您的计算机。 

#4: 再次,转到'装置经理' 并右键单击窗口左上角的计算机名称。 现在,单击“扫描硬件更改'并耐心等待重新安装驱动程序。

重新安装音频驱动程序

方法 4:禁用自动增强功能

自动增强可改善声卡并提高声音质量。 但是,它有时会导致音频设备出现问题并干扰其程序,并导致通用音频驱动程序检测到错误。 以下是帮助您关闭自动增强的步骤。 

#1: 再次打开'运行'对话框并输入'德国国际质量控制及仪器仪表展' 在盒子里。

#2: 在里面 '控制面板,' 定位 '听起来' 选项并右键单击它。 现在点击“房源' 选项。

#3: 在一个 '房源' 窗口,点击 '增强' 并单击 '禁用所有声音效果' 框来检查它。 点击 'OK' 以保存更改。

禁用自动增强以修复通用音频驱动程序 Windows 10

3。 使用 Recoverit 恢复丢失的数据 Windows 10

数据丢失是 Windows 设备用户的常见问题。 尽管市场上有多种方法可以恢复数据,但它们仍然无效。 如果您面临数据丢失问题,那么本节将帮助您恢复数据。

因此,您只需要按照一些简单的步骤来恢复丢失的数据。 在该组织的帮助下 Recoverit 数据恢复 程序,您可以在不花任何钱的情况下恢复大约 100MB 的数据。 在深入步骤之前,让我们先了解一下 Recoverit 数据恢复软件是。

它是从驱动器中恢复丢失文件的最佳软件。 Recoverit 能够从任何存储设备恢复数据,包括外部存储设备和您的计算机硬盘,如 SD 卡或 USB 闪存驱动器。 它可以有效诊断多达1000种不同的文件格式,包括音频、视频、图像、文档等。

另外, Recoverit 可以从给定的任何情况下恢复数据。 例如,恢复由于计算机系统崩溃或病毒攻击或任何其他此类情况而丢失的数据。 您必须使用该软件来轻松快速地从您的计算机系统中恢复丢失的数据。 

下面是简单的指南,它将引导您完成恢复丢失的数据 Recoverit.

步骤1:安装 Recoverit 在你的电脑上

  • 首先,您需要访问官方下载页面 Recoverit 并将此程序下载到您的计算机系统。 现在,安装该软件并在您的桌面上找到它的图标以成功启动它。 

步骤2:选择位置

  • 成功安装并启动程序后,您需要选择要恢复的数据驱动器。 所有带有数据的驱动器都位于主窗口中 Recoverit. 
  • 选择丢失数据的驱动器,然后单击“Start 开始' 按钮继续该过程。 
Recoverit 数据恢复工具

第 3 步:扫描位置

  • 点击“后Start 开始” Recoverit 立即开始扫描驱动器以查找丢失的数据。 扫描过程可能需要一些时间,具体取决于数据驱动器的大小。 耐心等待,直到它成功完成其过程。
  • 你可以 ' Stop 停止' 要么 'Pause 暂停' 如果您不想停止扫描过程,请单击扫描过程。 

第 4 步:预览和恢复文件

以下指南将帮助您预览和恢复数据文件。  

  • 在新窗口中,您可以看到所有文件列表。 要预览特定文件,只需单击该文件,面板右侧就会出现一个缩略图。
  • 之后,点击 预览 选项并预览要恢复的文件。
  • 点击 恢复 选项以保存预览文件。  

最后的想法

在这篇文章中,我们涵盖了几乎所有可能的原因及其解决方案,可以帮助您解决问题 检测到通用音频驱动程序. 为了解决这个问题,有必要对问题有一个基本的了解,在这里,我们试图解释有关 通用音频驱动程序修复. 如果上述解决方案无法解决您的问题,请在下方评论并告知我们该问题。

How to Fix Generic Audio Driver in Windows 10 Effortlessly

The sound device is the main component of the computer system. Whether you want to play games, watch movies, or listen to music, sound devices play an important role. However, sometimes it may stop functioning due to various sound malfunctioning errors.

Many users have complaint about this problem in Windows 10. If you are also facing this problem, then you are not alone. There could be many reasons for generic audio driver issues to occur in Windows 10. The users report that the sound device stops working. Even if they try using troubleshoot and search for errors, they end up getting the generic audio driver detected message. It is not possible for the users to manually detect issues one by one. 

Not to mention that it is frustrating to get the same error again and again, plus it is hard to diagnose the cause of this error. But no worries, we have covered all the possible reasons and their solutions that will help you to solve this problem. Read this article and learn to generic audio driver fix in Windows 10 on your own.


1. What is a Generic Audio Driver error?

The generic audio driver detected is the error that troubleshoots display when it detects an audio problem in your computer system. When you troubleshoot the audio error, a generic audio driver detected message will pop up indicating that the audio device is not responding to the command of your computer system. It is quite common to run into this problem because it is too generic. 

Generic Audio Driver Error

The worst part about this issue is that the generic audio driver is persistent and tough to diagnose. It is a common problem, and many people ask questions related to this issue like ‘how to fix generic audio driver detected‘ or ‘ways to  generic audio driver fix.’ Nonetheless, there are some simple and effective methods that have solved this problem of many Windows users. Read further to know about various methods that will help you to solve this issue.

PS: if you are experiencing issues like Audio Codec Not Supported or No Sound on Laptop, here are the top solutions for you.


2. Ways to troubleshoot generic audio driver errors in Windows 10

In this part, we have mentioned some of the easy and quick methods to troubleshoot generic audio driver and fix it. Troubleshoot is the best way to detect the cause of any problem in your computer system. For example, it can detect issues like printer offline, cannot respond, unidentified network, and so on. Following are some of the solutions that you can consider for solving the audio problem.

Method 1: Check the status of your computer’s audio services

One of the main causes of generic audio driver detected issues is when the audio services are disabled. Hence, before taking any action regarding this problem, first, check the status of your computer’s audio services. Following are the steps that will help you to do so.

#1: Press the Windows + R key combination in order to open a ‘Run‘ dialog window.

#2: In the box, type in ‘services.msc‘ and click on the ‘OK‘ button to execute the process.

#3: In a ‘Services‘ window, scroll down and locate ‘Window Audio Endpoint Builder‘ and ‘Window Audio‘ and check whether their status is denoted as ‘Running.’ If it is not, right-click on each option and choose ‘Start.’

Check audio services status to fix Generic Audio Driver in Windows 10

#4: Click on both of the options and change the ‘Startup type‘ section into ‘Automatic.’

#5: Lastly, click on the ‘OK‘ button to save the changes. Check whether your audio services are working fine. 

Besides, if you are facing the spatial sound not working on your AirPods, here are the best fixes for you.

Method 2: Update Auto Drivers

If the audio service of your computer is missing or outdated, then you can encounter a generic audio driver detected problem. Follow the below steps to generic audio driver fix.

#1: Again, you need to open a Run dialog box. Use Windows and R key combinations to open the window.

#2: In the box, type ‘devmgmt.msc‘ and click on the ‘OK‘ button to run the program.

#3: Open ‘Device Manager‘ and press on the ‘Sound, Video, and Game Controller‘ option in order to expand it. Then choose the ‘Outdated driver.’

Update Audio driver to Fix Generic Audio Driver in Windows 10

#4: Right-click on the outdated driver and choose the ‘Updated Driver‘ option. 

#5: After the completion of the process, click on the ‘OK’ button to save the changes. Now, restart your computer system and check whether the audio problem persists.

Method 3: Reinstall Audio Driver

In case the above method failed to fix the generic audio driver detected problem, consider reinstalling the audio driver. The following steps will guide you through reinstalling your audio driver.

#1: Go to the ‘Star‘ menu and search for ‘Device Manager‘ in the taskbar. Click on the first option that matches your search. 

#2: In the ‘Drive Manager‘ window, right-click on the ‘Driver‘ option and then select ‘Uninstall Device.’ Follow the same process for all the divers that are faulty.

#3: After uninstalling ‘Driver‘ from your computer system, restart your computer. 

#4: Again, go to ‘Device Manager‘ and right-click on your computer’s name at the top-left side of the window. Now, click on ‘Scan for hardware changes‘ and patiently wait for the reinstallation of the driver.

Reinstall audio driver

Method 4: Disable Auto Enhancements

Auto enhancement improves sound cards and boosts the quality of the sound. However, it sometimes creates a problem for the audio device and interferes with its program, and causes generic audio driver detected error. Following are the steps that will help you to turn off auto enhancement. 

#1: Once again, open the ‘Run‘ dialog box and type ‘Control‘ in the box.

#2: In the ‘Control Panel,’ locate the ‘Sound‘ option and right-click on it. Now click on the ‘Properties‘ option.

#3: In a ‘Properties‘ window, click on ‘Enhancements‘ and click the ‘Disable all sound effects‘ box to check it. Click on ‘OK‘ to save the changes.

Disable Auto Enhancements to Fix Generic Audio Driver in Windows 10

3. Use Recoverit to recover missing data from Windows 10

Data loss is a common problem for Windows device users. Although there are several methods that are available in the market to recover the data, they still are ineffective. If you are facing with data loss problem, then this section will help you to recover data.

Therefore, you just need to follow few easy and steps to recover your lost data. With the help of the Recoverit data recovery program, you can recover around 100MB of data without spending any money. Before diving into steps, let’s first know what Recoverit data recovery software is.

It is the best software to recover missing files from the drive. Recoverit is capable of recovering data from any storage device, including an external storage device and your computer hard drives like SD cards or USB flash drives. It can effectively diagnose up to 1000 different file formats, including audio, video, images, documents, etc.

Plus, Recoverit can recover data from under any situation given. For example, recovering lost data due to a crashed computer system or virus attack, or any other such situation. You must use this software to easily and quickly recover missing data from your computer system. 

Below is simple guide which will walk you through recovering your lost data with Recoverit.

Step 1: Install Recoverit on your PC

  • Firstly, you need to visit the official download page of Recoverit and download this program to your computer system. Now, install the software and locate its icon on your Desktop in order to launch it successfully. 

Step 2: Choose a location

  • After successfully installing and launching the program, you need to choose the data drive that you want to recover. All the drives with the data are located in the main window of Recoverit. 
  • Select the drive with the lost data and click on the ‘Start‘ button to continue the process. 
Recoverit Data Recovery

Step 3: Scan the location

  • After clicking on ‘Start,’ Recoverit immediately starts scanning the drive for lost data. The scanning process can take time, depending on the size of the data drive. Wait patiently till it completes its process successfully.
  • You can ‘Stop‘ or ‘Pause‘ the scanning process if you do not want to discontinue the scanning process. 

Step 4: Preview and Recover the file

The below guide will help you to preview and recover data files.  

  • In a new window, you can see all the lists of the files. In order to preview a particular file, just click on that file, and at the right side of the panel, a thumbnail will appear.
  • After that, click on the Preview option and preview the file that you want to recover.
  • Click on the Recover option in order to save the previewed file.  

Final Thought

In this post, we have covered almost all possible reasons and their solutions that will help you to fix generic audio driver detected. In order to fix this issue, a basic understanding of the problem is necessary, and here, we have tried to explain each and every detail regarding the generic audio driver fix. If the above solutions are unable to solve your problem, then comment below and let us know about the issue.