如何在安装 Windows 时修复 0x80300024 错误

0x80300024 错误代码是您在安装任何 Windows 版本时可能遇到的不同错误代码之一。 此 Windows 错误在代码中带有一条消息,内容类似于“Windows无法安装到所选位置设立的区域办事处外,我们在美国也开设了办事处,以便我们为当地客户提供更多的支持。“

0x80300024错误

它指出硬件或软件问题。 在计算机上安装操作系统时,可能会导致 0x80300024 错误的原因有很多。 例如磁盘空间不足、安装介质损坏或硬盘损坏等。  

此外,在安装过程中所有早期版本的 Windows 操作系统中都出现了此错误。 因此,您很有可能在安装 Windows 7 和 Windows 10. 不过不用担心,这不是什么大问题。 如果您逐步按照下面提到的解决方案进行操作,则可以轻松修复此错误。


解决方案 1:检查所有必要的附件连接以修复 0x80300024 错误

当您遇到错误 0x80300024 时,您需要采取的第一步是检查所有配件是否连接正确。 更重要的是,请务必检查安装驱动器和硬盘之间的连接是否稳定。 

如果电缆有任何划痕或损坏,则安装新版本的 Windows 操作系统将很困难。 损坏或损坏的电缆是此错误的主要原因。 此外,在计算机中必须有足够大小的安装位置。 在重新启动 PC 或笔记本电脑之前,请尝试这些操作。 然后检查0x80300024错误是否已经消失。   

PS:如果您面对 Steam磁盘写入错误 或者 GPT保护分区 错误,这是最适合您的解决方案。


解决方案 2:移除不重要的硬盘

安装 Windows 时,请确保与计算机连接的硬盘驱动器不要太多。 原因是其他硬盘可能会在安装 Windows 时造成障碍,从而导致 0x80300024 错误。 因此,为了顺利完成安装过程,请务必从计算机中移除不必要的连接硬盘。 

此外,让我们找出 怎么修 windows 10 没有光盘 轻松。


解决方案 3:尝试不同的 USB 端口来修复 0x80300024 错误

我们之前也提到过,将损坏的 USB 端口连接到安装介质会导致 0x80300024 错误。 因此,请尝试使用与之前不同的 USB 端口版本。 例如,如果您之前使用的是 3.0 版本,则使用 2.0 版本来安装 Windows 操作系统。 但是,此技巧仅适用于使用 U 盘安装 Windows 时。


解决方案4:检查启动顺序以修复0x80300024错误

请按照以下步骤检查引导顺序。 

#1: 首先,重新启动或启动您的计算机系统。

#2:当计算机重新启动时,按照计算机屏幕上显示的步骤进行操作。 大多数情况下,您需要输入 设置或 BIOS 通过点击 F1, F2删除 键盘上的键。 但是,步骤因计算机品牌而异。

#3: 进入设置后,点击 开机 列并检查引导顺序。  

检查引导顺序

#4: 更改安装 Windows 的目标驱动器并将其设置为第一启动顺序。 

#5: 点击 '优惠' 按钮保存更改并退出 BIOS。 

在此之后,安装新版本的 Windows 并检查安装过程是否顺利无错误。 


解决方案 5:格式化 Windows 安装的位置

如果您创建了硬盘驱动器的新分区,则某些数据可能会在 Windows 安装时产生问题。 因此,建议在安装新的 Windows 版本之前创建一个新的硬盘驱动器并格式化该位置。

如果目标位置数据是 Windows 安装中 0x80300024 错误的原因,则位置格式将解决此问题。

以下是指导您格式化 Windows 位置的步骤。

#1:首先,将可启动安装媒体连接到计算机并重新启动系统。 

#2: 在里面 设置/BIOS 页面,首先在引导顺序中设置可引导安装介质。  

#3:之后,配置关键字布局、语言和其他选项以继续进行。

#4:选择“私人订制' 通知弹出框。 

#5: 在里面 Windows安装程序 页,选择“驱动(提前)“。

#6: 之后,单击要选择的分区硬盘驱动器,然后单击“格式' 按钮。   

Windows 安装的格式位置

#7:确认过程并等待格式化过程完成。 然后点击'下一页' 按钮继续安装过程。 

#8: 如果上述步骤不起作用,则代替 '格式' 选项,单击 '删除' 选项。 这有助于您删除较早的硬盘分区并允许您创建新分区。

#9:再次创建分区并尝试在该硬盘驱动器上安装 Windows。 

W10 馆 XNUMX: 如果上述步骤未能消除错误,则删除该分区并将其标记为未分配空间。

W11 馆 XNUMX:再次,从安装介质引导系统并在未分配的空间上创建一个新的硬盘驱动器。

W12 馆 XNUMX: 检查错误是否仍然存在。 

此外,您还可以选择第三方软件解决方案来格式化分区。 MiniTool 是一款很好的格式化安装位置的软件。 它使您的工作轻松顺畅。 此外,该软件的专业版允许您轻松创建新的可引导硬盘驱动器,如 CD、DVD 或 USB。

以下是帮助您使用 MiniTool Wizard Partition 软件格式化分区的步骤。 

#1: 在...的帮助下 MiniTool 向导分区 或 Pro Unlimited Edition,您需要使用可启动媒体重新启动计算机系统。

#2: 在 BIOS 页面上,将可启动媒体设置为 '开机' 标签。 输入 'MiniTool PE 装载机' 页面并点击 '磁盘分区向导' 选项。

MiniTool 向导分区

#3: 启动 MiniTool Partition Wizard Pro Ultimate 并进入该软件的主页。 

#4: 选择要安装新版本 Windows 操作系统的目标分区,然后选择“格式化分区' 选项位于操作面板的左侧。 

使用 MiniTool Wizard Partition 软件格式化分区

#5: 在新窗口中,设置 '文件系统“和”分区标卷.' 然后点击'OK' 按钮保存更改。 最后,点击“申请' 按钮继续格式化分区的过程。    


解决方案 6:使用 DiskPart

如果系统中的分区已损坏,则可能会遇到 0x80300024 错误。 因此,DiskPart 可以帮助您解决这个问题。 以下步骤将帮助您做到这一点。

#1: 在识别 ' 后记下分区的名称系统' 分区列表中的分区。

#2: 按下 '转移“和”F10' 键并键入 'DiskPart的“。

#3: 之后,输入'列出磁盘' 以了解所有分区的列表。 

#4: 类型 '选择磁盘' 并输入您要选择的分区编号。 例如,如果要选择分区号 1,则键入 '选择磁盘 1“。

使用 DiskPart 修复 0x80300024 错误

#5: 之后,输入'清洁'然后打'输入“。

#6: 再次安装 Windows 并查看错误是否仍然存在。 


解决方案 7:确保磁盘中有足够的空间来修复 0x80300024 错误

在驱动器中安装 Windows 之前,请检查驱动器是否有足够的空间。 安装驱动器中的数据会干扰安装过程,您可能会遇到0x80300024错误。 获得更多磁盘空间,然后安装 Windows。 

首先删除不重要但占用空间的数据文件或文件夹。 为了删除文件,您必须分析哪些文件和文件夹在 Windows 中占用了更大的空间。 此外,您可以使用 MiniTool Space Analyzer 并识别不必要的数据。 它是一款出色的软件,可让您检查文件系统、擦除光盘、将操作系统迁移到 HD 或 SSD 向导等。

扩展/调整分区大小将允许您修复此错误。 另外,当您下载 MiniTool 软件时,您可以访问 扩展分区 以及 调整大小/移动分区 特征。 该软件非常适合删除不必要的数据和扩展硬盘驱动器空间。

因此, 下载此工具 并从可启动媒体启动您的计算机系统。 现在,进入 MiniTool PE Loader 页面,点击 Partition Wizard 部分进入主页面。 之后,请按照以下方法扩展光盘。 

方法 1:调整大小/移动分区

在使用 MiniTool 调整大小/移动分区功能之前,请确保分区前后有足够的空间。 另外,分区需要与未分配的空间相邻。 以下是在软件上调整/移动分区的步骤。

#1:右键单击要调整大小或移动的分区,然后选择 调整大小/移动 从菜单部分。 

使用 MiniTool 调整大小/移动分区

#2:点击该选项后,会弹出一个新窗口。 现在,您需要通过向左右方向拖动栏来设置位置和大小。 然后,单击“OK以进一步进行。

#3:点击“申请' 按钮继续该过程。 

调整分区大小以修复 0x80300024 错误

方法二:扩展分区

您可以从其他未分配的空间或分区中获取空间并扩展要安装 Windows 的分区位置。 MiniTool 分区向导软件功能扩展分区' 将帮助您执行此操作。 您必须选择“扩展分区' 而不是 '调整大小/移动分区' 选项,如果您想从未分配的空间中占用空间来扩大分区。 

以下是帮助您扩展分区的步骤。

#1: 选择目标分区并单击“扩展分区' 菜单列表中的选项。 首先,右键单击分区并选择“延长菜单中的'选项。

#2: 会弹出一个新窗口。 选择您愿意从中获取空间的分区,然后从所选分区中选择您想要的可用空间量。 

#3:点击“OK' 按钮保存更改。 

#4: 在最后一步,点击 '申请' 按钮继续扩展分区的过程。

扩展分区以修复 0x80300024 错误

解决方案8:安装新硬盘修复0x80300024错误

如果上述解决方案不起作用,并且您仍然遇到0x80300024错误,则可能是硬盘驱动器损坏。 垂死或损坏的硬盘驱动器会阻止您的计算机系统安装新版本的 Windows 操作系统。 如果您遇到这种情况,那么最好将旧硬盘更换为新硬盘,然后安装 Windows。


最后的想法

我们已经涵盖了有关的所有原因 0x80300024 阻止您安装 Windows 操作系统。 从上面选择一种解决方案,然后按照步骤顺利安装 Windows。 如果您仍然遇到此错误,请在下面发表评论并告诉我们错误的原因。 此外,除了本文中提到的解决方案之外,您可以随意提及任何其他解决方案。

How to Fix the 0x80300024 Error While Installing Windows

0x80300024 error code is one of the different error codes that you might come across while installing any Windows version. This Windows error carries a message in code that says something like, “Windows is unable to install to the selected location.”

0x80300024 Error

It points out the hardware or software issue. There are many reasons that might cause 0x80300024 errors while installing an operating system on a computer. For example, insufficient space in the disk, damaged installation media, or corrupted hard drive, etc.  

In addition, this error has occurred in all earlier versions of the Windows operating system during installation. So, there is a high chance that you may run into it while installing Windows 7 and Windows 10. But no worries, this is not a big problem. You can easily fix this error if you follow below solutions mentioned below step by step.


Solution 1: Check all necessary accessories connections to fix 0x80300024 error

The first step you need to take when you run into error 0x80300024 is to check whether all the accessories are connected properly. More importantly, make sure to check the connection between the installation drive and hard disk is stable. 

If the cable has any scratches or damage, then the installation of a new version of the Windows operating system will be difficult. Damaged or corrupted cable is the main cause of this error. Furthermore, there must be enough size of the installation location in the computer. Before rebooting your PC or laptop, try these operations. Then check whether the 0x80300024 error has disappeared.   

PS: if you are facing the Steam Disk Write Error or the GPT Protective Partition Error, here are the top solutions for you.


Solution 2: Remove unimportant hard drives

While installing a Windows, make sure that there are not too many hard drives connected with the computer. The reason is that other hard drives might create a hindrance while Windows installation, which causes 0x80300024 error. Therefore, to finish the installation process smoothly, make sure to remove unnecessary connected hard drives from the computer. 

Besides, let’s figure out how to repair windows 10 without CD with ease.


Solution 3: Try different USB port to fix the 0x80300024 error

We have mentioned earlier also that connecting a corrupted USB port to installation media causes a 0x80300024 error. Hence, try using a different USB port version than earlier. For instance, if you were using the 3.0 version earlier, then use the 2.0 version to install a Windows operating system. However, this trick is only applicable when you install Windows using a USB stick.


Solution 4: Check the boot order to fix the 0x80300024 error

Follow the below steps to check the order of the boot. 

#1: First, reboot or boot your computer system.

#2: Follow the steps shown on your computer screen when the computer restarts. Most of the time, you are required to enter Setup or BIOS by clicking the F1, F2, or Delete key on the keyboard. However, the steps vary according to the brand of your computer.

#3: After entering Setup, click on the Boot column and check the order of the boot.  

Check the boot order

#4: Change the destination drive for installing Windows and set it as the first boot order. 

#5: Click the ‘Save‘ button to save the changes and exit BIOS. 

After this, install a new version of Windows and check whether the installation process runs smoothly without the error. 


Solution 5: Format location of the Windows installation

If you have created a new partition of the hard drive, then some data may create problems while Windows installation. Therefore, it is recommended to create a new hard drive and format the location before installing the new Windows version.

If the destination location data is the cause of the 0x80300024 error in Windows installation, then location format will fix this problem.

Below are the steps that will guide you through formatting Windows location.

#1: Firstly, connect the bootable installation media to the computer and reboot the system. 

#2: In the Setup/BIOS page, set the bootable installation media at first in the boot order.  

#3: After that, configure keyword layout, language, and other options in order to proceed further.

#4: Select the ‘Custom‘ box when the notifications pop up. 

#5: In the Windows Setup page, select ‘Drive (advance).’

#6: After that, click on the partition hard disc drive that you want to select and hit on the ‘Format‘ button.   

Format location of the Windows installation

#7: Confirm the process and wait till the formatting process is completed. Then hit on the ‘Next‘ button to continue the process of the installation. 

#8: If the above steps do not work, then instead of the ‘Format‘ option, click on the ‘Delete‘ option. This helps you to delete the earlier hard drive partition and allows you to create a new partition.

#9: Create the partition again and try to install Windows on that hard drive. 

#10: If the above step fails to remove the error, then delete the partition and label it as unallocated space.

#11: Again, boot the system from installation media and create a new hard disc drive on that unallocated space.

#12: Check whether the error still persists. 

Moreover, you also have a choice of a third-party software solution to format the partition. MiniTool is the wonderful software to format the installation location. It makes your work easy and smooth. Furthermore, the Pro Edition of this software allows you to create new bootable hard disk drives like CDs, DVDs, or USBs with ease.

Below are the steps that will help you to format the partition with MiniTool Wizard Partition software. 

#1: With the help of MiniTool Wizard Partition or Pro Unlimited Edition, you need to reboot your computer system with the bootable media.

#2: On the BIOS page, set the bootable media as the first boot order in the ‘Boot‘ tab. Enter in the ‘MiniTool PE Loader‘ page and click on the ‘Partition Wizard‘ option.

MiniTool Wizard Partition

#3: Launch MiniTool Partition Wizard Pro Ultimate and enter the main page of this software. 

#4: Select the target partition on which you want to install a new version of the Windows operating system and then select the ‘Format Partition‘ option available at the left side of the action panel. 

format the partition with MiniTool Wizard Partition software

#5: In the new window, set ‘File System‘ and ‘Partition Label.’ Then hit the ‘OK‘ button to save the changes. Finally, click on the ‘Apply‘ button to continue the process of formatting the partition.    


Solution 6: Use DiskPart

You can run into a 0x80300024 error if you have a corrupted partition in the system. Hence, DiskPart helps you to solve this issue. Following are the steps that will help you to do so.

#1: Note the name of the partitions after identifying the ‘System‘ partition from the list of partitions.

#2: Press the ‘Shift‘ and ‘F10‘ keys together and type ‘DiskPart.’

#3: After that, enter ‘List Disk‘ to know the list of all partitions. 

#4: Type ‘Select Disk‘ and enter the number of the partition you want to select. For instance, if you want to select partition number 1, then type ‘Select Disk 1‘.

Use DiskPart to fix 0x80300024 error

#5: After that, type ‘Clean‘ and hit ‘Enter.’

#6: Install Windows again and see whether the error still persists. 


Solution 7: Ensure enough space in the disc to fix the 0x80300024 error

Before installing Windows in a drive, check whether the drive has enough space. The data in the installation drive interfere with the installation process, and you may come across a 0x80300024 error. Obtain more disc space and then install Windows. 

Firstly delete unimportant but space-consuming data files or folders. In order to delete files, you must analyze what files and folders are taking larger spaces in Windows. Plus, you can use MiniTool Space Analyzer and identify unnecessary data. It is excellent software that enables you to Check the File System, Wipe Disc, Migrate OS to HD or SSD Wizard, and so on.

Extending/resizing the partition will allow you to fix this error. Plus, when you download MiniTool software, you can access Extend Partition and Resize/Move Partition feature. This software is quite compatible with removing unnecessary data and extending hard disc drive space.

Therefore, download this tool and boot your computer system from bootable media. Now, enter the MiniTool PE Loader page and click on the Partition Wizard section to enter the main page. After that, follow the below approaches to expand the disc. 

Approach 1: Resize/Move Partition

Before using the MiniTool Resize/Move Partition feature, ensure enough space behind or in front of the partition. Plus, the partition needs to be contiguous to the unallocated space. Below are the steps to resize/move the partition on the software.

#1: Right-click the partition that you want to resize or move and choose Resize/Move section from the menu. 

Resize/Move Partition with MiniTool

#2: After clicking the option, a new window will pop up. Now, you need to set the location and size by dragging the bar in the right and left directions. Then, click ‘OK‘ to proceed further.

#3: Click on the ‘Apply‘ button to continue the process. 

Resize Partition to fix 0x80300024 error

Approach 2: Extend Partition

You can take the space from other unallocated spaces or partitions and extend the partition location where you want to install Windows. The MiniTool Partition Wizard software feature ‘Extend Partition‘ will help you to carry out this operation. You must choose the ‘Extend Partition‘ rather than the ‘Resize/Move Partition‘ option if you want to enlarge the partition from taking space from unallocated space. 

Following are the steps that will help you to extend the partition.

#1: Choose the target partition and click on the ‘Extend Partition‘ option in the list of the menu. First, right-click on the partition and choose the ‘Extend‘ option from the menu.

#2: A new window will pop up. Choose the partition that you are willing to take space from and select the amount of free space that you want from the selected partition. 

#3: Click on the ‘OK‘ button to save the changes. 

#4: In the final step, hit on the ‘Apply‘ button to continue the process of extending the partition.

Extend partition to fix 0x80300024 error

Solution 8: Install a new hard disc drive to fix the 0x80300024 error

If the above solutions are not working and you are still running into 0x80300024 error, then it would be possible that the hard disc drive is damaged. A dying or damaged hard disc drive can prevent your computer system from installing a new version of the Windows operating system. If you are in such a situation, then it is better to replace the old hard drive with a new one and then install Windows.


Final Thought

We have covered all the reasons regarding 0x80300024 that prevent you from installing Windows operating system. Choose one of the solutions from above and follow the steps to smoothly install Windows. If you are still coming across this error, then comment below and tell us the cause of the error. In addition, you are free to mention any other solution apart from the solutions mentioned in this article.